top of page
Cerca
  • Immagine del redattorestefanotieni

my Life ... my Projects

Aggiornamento: 15 dic 2023


BIO :

I was born in 1977 in Verona, in the north-east of Italy.

In 2014 i moved to Venice to live here, in this incredible city on the water.


MY PASSION FOR PHOTOGRAPHY STARTED WHEN I WAS JUST A CHILD.

MY FATHER HAD A COUPLE OF POLAROIDS. SO I REMEMBER THAT I USED TO GO OUTDOOR IN OUR GARDEN, TO TAKE PICTURES OF FLOWERS AND PLANTS.

I STILL MISS THAT POLAROID.

I'VE ALWAYS BEEN ANXIOUS TO SEE THE RESULT AND AT THE TIME, THE POLAROID WAS THE ONLY WAY TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE FEEDBACK.

WHAT A GREAT INVENTION !

I THINK THAT CURRENTLY, MY STYLE IS A MIX OF WOMEN AND NATURE AND STRANGE IDEAS WITH KNIVES AND AGAIN DARK PICTURES WITH GIRLS WITH BLACK TEARS ON THEIR FACES AND A BLACK HEART IN THE HANDS, LIKE IN MY BODY PAINTING PROJECT CALLED 'HEART IN A CAGE'.

MY REAL ATTITUDE IS ABOUT SAD BEAUTIES AND MISTERIOUS DARK WOMEN.

I REALLY LIKE TO SHOW THE NUDITY AS SOMETHING OF ABSOLUTELY NORMAL AND NATURAL. ESPECIALLY WOMEN, ARE THE MOST WONDERFUL BEINGS OF THE UNIVERSE.

I LOVE THEIR SHAPES AS I LOVE THE LEAVES OF THE TREES OR THE WAVES OF THE SEA.

PURE NATURE !

AND NOTHING ELSE !




INTERVIEWS :




2023 may

RADIO canale Italia - Padova (Italy)


2018 november

RADIO canale Italia - Verona (Italy)




AWARDS - EXHIBITION - PUBLICATIONS - :


2023 december

'Winter Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 november

'Action Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 september

'Top Pick Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 august

'Summer Views Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 june

'Flawless Summer Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 june

exhibition - 'Uguali e Diversi'

by Luigi Mazzoleni

Saveriani (Brescia) - Italy


2023 may

'Perfect Picture Award' - awarded by WiewBug


2023 april

Spring 23 Award - awarded by WiewBug


2023 april

exhibition - 'Uguali e Diversi'

by Luigi Mazzoleni

Monte Isola - Lago d'Iseo (Brescia) - Italy


2022 november

Winner * 1st place

photo contest 'Zenith Award' viewbug


2022 october

Published on VOGUE ITALIA


2022 september

Published on VOGUE ITALIA


2022 june

'SUPERSTAR' badge - awarded by WiewBug


2022 june 2

exhibition - cultural event 'SECRET LOFT'

Verona - Italy


2022 april 16-26

ARTIST OF THE WEEK for CERCARTE.IT


2021 december

exhibition of my photos at 'SESTINO BEACH'

Desenzano del Garda (bs) - Italy


2021 november

Published on VOGUE ITALIA


2020 june

Published on VOGUE ITALIA


2018

conference about my photos for the review 'Incontri con l'Autore'

FotoClub 'La Filanda' - Mogliano Veneto (Treviso) - Italy


2017

Winner * 1st place - photo contest 'Attilio Actis Grosso'

'Ombre e luci del Cravaggio' in fotografia


2017

photography exhibition - 'Acquaviva Picena'

Ascoli Piceno - Italy


2016

photography exhibition - 'Acquaviva Picena'

Ascoli Piceno - Italy


2016

Cover page - for 'ClickMagazine'


2016

publication of my photos for the american magazine 'LSH magazine'

issue #9 / 2016 by Michael Enoches (USA)


2016 april

Spring Selection Award - awarded by WiewBug


2015

my photo about the 'Paris bombings' (la mia foto sugli attentati di Parigi)

for the newspaper 'Veronasera'


Viewbug AWARDS



MY PHOTOGRAPHIC PROJECTS :


REBIRTH

My project has to do with the search of the 'origin' and the nature, through the representation of femininity. It's a reference to a kind of spiritual and artistic rebirth.

The intention is to eliminate the unnecessary so that does not remain nothing but the substance, almost animal, but always with a soul.

In the pictures I seek fetal positions, always to recall the ideal rebirth in a return context to basics.

The intention is therefore to create shots with poses very similar to each other, in unusual  natural places and with different models. I like to 'dare', if this is an appropriate term.

For example, the photo taken on the street  was a little bit 'risky' from many points of view,  but  the intention that drives me, is not to surprise the viewer. I prefer to think that, through my pictures, I manage rather to provoke in a positive way the common sensibility about what the body is, in its nakedness, something absolutely natural and simple.



FLUID

Inspiration born from pre-Raphaelite paintings and then elaborated, until obtaining an hyper minimalist version.

Body and water. Nature in nature. Water for me represents the dichotomy of the elements.

Having lived a traumatic experience, in which I risked drowning, water is danger, anxiety, claustrophobia.

However, water is also a source of life, an ancestral representation of interior renewal.

An interesting contrast that I wanted to capture and show in this series.




LINKS / WEBSITES :










355 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page